The fastest way to get your California medical marijuana card or renewal online.

Allow our team of experts to simplify the process of obtaining a California medical marijuana (MMJ) card or renewal online in just a few simple steps! Get your medical marijuana card or renewal online today!

Get Medical Card
MMJ Accent Group 1
MMJ Accent Group 2
MMJ Accent Group 3 is the leading virtual medical marijuana card clinic in California

Our proprietary medical marijuana card telemedicine software and website are designed to simplify the process a patient goes through to receive the required medical marijuana card recommendation or renewal. Our virtual clinic of medical marijuana doctors are here to assist you every step of the way.

Learn About MMJ
medical cannabis doctors

How it works

An easier way to get your state medical marijuana card or renewal in California

Step 1

Schedule an Appointment

Schedule an appointment with a state-certified medical marijuana doctor.

Appointments are completed online via webcam or telephone call.

get medical marijuana card online
Step 2

Join your MMJ appointment

Log into your account from a mobile device or desktop and join your webcam appointment with an MMJ doctor.

get medical marijuana card online
Step 3

Receive your California medical marijuana certification and apply to the state registry

After you receive your medical marijuana certification, we will guide you to the California state registry. There, you will pay the registration fee (typically $50), apply to the state registry, and receive your medical marijuana card at your county location.

get medical marijuana card online

Have a question? We have answers.

Our team of medical marijuana researchers and medical cannabis doctors have compiled a list of questions and answers. Commonly asked California medical marijuana card and renewal questions can be found here.

View all resources

A serious medical condition, as defined by Senate Bill 94 (Chapter 27, Statutes of 2017), is any of the following: AIDS; anorexia; arthritis; cachexia (wasting syndrome); cancer; chronic pain; glaucoma; migraine; persistent muscle spasms (e.g., spasms associated with multiple sclerosis); seizures (e.g., epileptic seizures); severe nausea; any other chronic or persistent medical symptom that either substantially limits a person’s ability to conduct one or more of major life activities as defined in the federal Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, or if not alleviated, may cause serious harm to the person’s safety, physical, or mental health.

You will need to fill out an Application/Renewal Form. You must reside in the California county where the application is submitted. You will need to provide current documentation with your application as follows:A copy of your medical recommendation.
Proof of identity. This can be a valid California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) driver license or identification (ID) card or other valid government-issued photo ID card.
Proof of residency, such as:
Rental or mortgage agreement,
Utility bill, or
California DMV motor vehicle registration.
You must apply in person at your county program. There, you will be asked to:

Pay the fee required by your county program (not to exceed $100). Medi-Cal beneficiaries will receive a 50 percent reduction in the application fee (not to exceed $50), and the fees shall be waived for indigent patients who are eligible for and participate in the County Medical Services Program.
Have your photo taken at the county’s program office. This photo will appear on your MMIC.

Once you submit your completed application form with the required documents (proof of residency, medical documentation, etc.) to your county program, the county has 30 days to verify your application. Once the application is verified, the county program has five days to make the MMIC available to you. It can take up to 35 days to receive your MMIC if the application is complete and the county program finds no reason to deny your application. If any information or documents are missing, this may delay processing your application. If this is the case, your county’s program will contact you within 30 days from the day you submit your application. If you do not receive your MMIC within 35 days, contact your county’s program.

The California medical cannabis card may be valid up to one year. A primary caregiver MMIC will expire when the patient’s card expires even if it is less than 12 months.

Renewing a California medical cannabis card online requires the same process as when you originally applied. This includes verifying your information and giving you a new California medical marijuana card and unique user identification number. If your medical documentation is still valid, you may use this for your renewal. It may be necessary for you to obtain new medical documentation. Your county program will verify any information they feel is necessary. You will need to contact their office for more information.


Transparent & Affordable.

Our process for obtaining a California medical marijuana card recommendation was designed with you in mind. If you do not obtain a medical marijuana card recommendation after your virtual appointment, you will receive a full refund!

pricing icon

First-time California Medical Marijuana Card


Get your new California medical marijuana card by a licensed medical marijuana doctor online.

Get MMJ Card

pricing icon

California Medical Marijuana Renewal


Get your California medical marijuana card renewed by a medical marijuana doctor online.

Get MMJ Card

California Medical Marijuana Card Legislation

In California, adults 21 and over can legally purchase and consume marijuana for medical or recreational purposes. Starting with Prop 215, or the Compassionate Use Act in 1996, Prop 215 allowed qualified medical marijuana patients and caregivers to possess and cultivate marijuana for medical use. This was followed by Senate Bill 420, which specified the mandate and implementations of Prop 215 in 2003.

California voters then passed the Adult Use of Marijuana Act, known as Prop 64, in 2016. This prop established the legal sales and cultivation taxes; legalizing sales, possession, cultivation, and consumption of cannabis for adults 21 and above for recreational use.

Prop 64 had some of its own challenges which caused the Medicinal and Adult Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA) to be passed in June of 2017. This act made marijuana licensing requirements easier and more available, while also specifying the medical marijuana regulations within the state of California. This act also set up the Bureau of Cannabis Control (BCC) which oversees medical and recreational cannabis operations throughout the state of California. By 2021 the state had consolidated its regulatory oversight into a new agency called the Department of Cannabis Control (DCC) which took control from the state’s agriculture and public health department branches that had some oversight powers due to MAUCRSA.

California Medical Marijuana Card Cultivation & Possession Laws

In California, adults 21 and over can possess and buy up to 1 ounce of cannabis, and up to 8 grams of cannabis concentrates. Legal consumers may carry cannabis in their vehicles as well, but it must be in a sealed container or in the trunk of the vehicle. Adults may also transfer or give away up to one ounce of dried cannabis, and 8 grams of cannabis concentrates to another adult who’s 21 or older. Additionally, adults can cultivate medical marijuana from their home via California’s home cultivation program. Adults without a qualifying physician’s recommendation can grow a maximum of 6 marijuana plants, regardless of the plant’s maturity levels.

Get started with your California Medical Marijuana Card today!

Do I need a California medical marijuana card?

Here are a few of the many reasons to become a state registered California medical marijuana card holder.

Medical Marijuana Card

Sales tax range from 0-5% in most MMJ states

Higher possession limits

Access to more dispensaries

Supervision of a medical doctor

Recreational Marijuana

Sales tax as high as 37%

Restricted possession limits

Access to less dispensaries

No medical supervision