New Hampshire Medical Marijuana Card Legislation
Legalizing medical marijuana in 2013 by passing House Bill 273, which created a list of qualifying medical conditions. This bill specified that patients needed a diagnosis of a qualifying condition as well as to exhibit severe symptoms of their condition.
New Hampshire Medical Marijuana Cultivation & Possession Laws
By 2017 New Hampshire decriminalized marijuana where possession of marijuana of 0.75 ounce or less became a civil offense punishable with a $100 fine, and $300 for the third offense. Those possessing more than 0.75 ounce will face a misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year in jail and a $350 fine. Cultivation of marijuana in New Hampshire is entirely illegal, as the sale or possession with intent to sell of less than 1 ounce is a felony punishable by 3 years in prison and up to a $25,000 fine, making penalties for cultivation severe.