Wisconsin Medical Marijuana Card Legislation
In 2017, Gov. Scott Walker signed SB 10 which allows patients to be treated with CBD oil for a medical condition, although the law does not specify what qualifies as a medical condition for CBD-use. Patients also need a doctor’s certification stating why CBD oil is needed, as well as providing permission to use it for treatment.
Wisconsin Medical Marijuana Card Cultivation & Possession Laws
Possession of marijuana in Wisconsin is prohibited, and any amount found in a person’s possession is a misdemeanor punishable by 6 months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000. Any repeating offense carries a felony in Wisconsin, with imprisonment of 3.5 years and a maximum fine of $10,000.