The fastest way to get your New Jersey medical marijuana card or renewal online.

Allow our team of experts to simplify the process of obtaining a New Jersey medical marijuana (MMJ) card or renewal online in just a few simple steps! Get your medical marijuana card or renewal online today!

Get MMJ Card
MMJ Accent Group 1
MMJ Accent Group 2
MMJ Accent Group 3

MMJ.com is the leading virtual medical marijuana card clinic in New Jersey

Our proprietary medical marijuana card telemedicine software and website are designed to simplify the process a patient goes through to receive the required medical marijuana card recommendation or renewal. Our virtual clinic of medical marijuana doctors are here to assist you every step of the way.

Learn About MMJ
learn more picture

How it works

An easier way to get your state medical marijuana card or renewal in New Jersey

icon_1
Step 1

Take a free pre-assessment

Find out if you qualify for a medical marijuana card in New Jersey by answering a few simple questions. Once completed, schedule a virtual or telephone appointment with a licensed medical marijuana doctor. After you are scheduled, please send a clear photocopy of your valid driver’s license to [email protected] before your appointment.

take free assesment
icon_2
Step 2

Attend your virtual appointment with a medical marijuana doctor

Log in to your patient profile from a mobile device or desktop and join your virtual appointment with a licensed medical marijuana doctor. Virtual or telephone appointments last approximately 10-15 minutes.

take free assesment
icon_3
Step 3

Receive your New Jersey medical marijuana recommendation and apply to the state registry

After you receive your medical marijuana card recommendation, we will guide you to the New Jersey state registry. There, you will pay the registration fee (typically $100 unless you qualify for the reduced fee of $20), apply to the state registry, and receive your medical marijuana card.

take free assesment

Have a question? We have answers.

Our team of medical marijuana researchers and medical marijuana doctors have compiled a list of questions and answers. Commonly asked New Jersey medical marijuana card and renewal questions can be found here.

View all resources

A physician must certify that a patient has an approved debilitating medical condition to participate in the Medicinal Marijuana Program. Approved debilitating medical conditions include: Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
Anxiety
Cancer
Chronic Pain
Dysmenorrhea
Glaucoma
Inflammatory bowel disease, including Crohn’s disease
Intractable skeletal spasticity
Migraine
Multiple sclerosis
Muscular dystrophy
Opioid Use Disorder
Positive status for Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) and Acquired Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)
Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Seizure disorder, including epilepsy
Terminal illness with prognosis of less than 12 months to live
Tourette Syndrome

As of January 2019, opioid use disorder qualifies as a standalone debilitating medical condition for the MMP so long as the patient is also undergoing medication-assisted therapy (MAT). Therefore, opioid use disorder patients are eligible for medicinal marijuana if they suffer from chronic, painful withdrawal symptoms or as an adjunct treatment to their current MAT regimen.

Currently, edibles are available for all qualifying patients under A20, Jake Honig Compassionate Use Medical Marijuana Act.

No. It is illegal to grow medical marijuana plants at home in New Jersey.

The fee for patients and caregivers is $100 each. Patients and caregivers who are senior citizens, military veterans, or who qualify for the below listed state and federal assistance programs will be eligible to pay a fee of $20 each. The registration period is valid for 2 years.

Pricing

Transparent & affordable.

Our process for obtaining a New Jersey medical marijuana card recommendation was designed with you in mind. If you do not obtain a medical marijuana card recommendation after your virtual appointment, you will receive a full refund! For a prescription update evaluation, please contact us directly at [email protected]

pricing icon

First-time New Jersey Medical Marijuana Card

$149.99

Get your new New Jersey medical marijuana card by a licensed medical marijuana doctor online.

Get MMJ Card
pricing icon

New Jersey Medical Marijuana Renewal

$149.99

Get your New Jersey medical marijuana card renewed by a medical marijuana doctor online.

Get MMJ Card

New Jersey Medical Marijuana Card Legislation

In January 2010, the New Jersey Compassionate Use Medical Marijuana Act, also known as S88 was passed. On September 10, 2013, S 2842 was signed by Gov. Christie which allowed for the edible forms of marijuana to be consumed by patients younger than 18.

On June 2, 2019, Gov. Phil Murphy signed A 20, known as Jake’s Law which made many changes to New Jersey medical marijuana laws such as adding provisions for home delivery, increasing the allowed amount of medical marijuana, and expanding access with more retailers, manufacturers, and cultivators.

On November 3, 2020 the Marijuana Legalization Amendment, known as Public Question 1 was a constitutional amendment and legalized the possession and use of marijuana for residents 21 and older. This law also specified that the New Jersey sales tax rate of 6.625% would apply to purchases of recreational marijuana with localities permitted to impose an additional 2% tax.

On February 22, 2021 Gov. Phil Murphy signed the New Jersey Medical Marijuana Regulator, Enforcement Assistance, and MarketPlace Modernization Act. This legalized possession of up to 6 ounces of marijuana or 17 grams of hash. Additionally, he signed A1897 which reduced penalties of possession of up to 6 ounces of marijuana and 170 grams of hash, as well as signing A5342 which provided written warnings to be issued to minors as opposed to criminal penalties or fines.

New Jersey Medical Marijuana Card Cultivation & Possession Laws

Adults 21 and older can buy and possess up to 6 ounces of marijuana or 17 grams of hash. Patients are allowed to possess 3 ounces in a 30-day period. Patients who are terminally ill or in hospice care are exempt from a monthly limit. New Jersey does not allow patients or caregivers to cultivate marijuana plants.

Do I need a New Jersey medical marijuana card?

Here are a few of the many reasons to become a state registered New Jersey medical marijuana card holder.

Medical Marijuana Card

Sales tax range from 0-5% in most MMJ states

Higher possession limits

Access to more dispensaries

Supervision of a medical doctor

Recreational Marijuana

Sales tax as high as 37%

Restricted possession limits

Access to less dispensaries

No medical supervision